Rollingtimes - Main Offender (Keith Richards solo album)

Main Offender

Keith Richards - Main Offender (1992)

1. 999

2. Wicked as It Seems

3. Eileen

4. Words of Wonder

5. Yap Yap

6. Bodytalks

7. Hate It When You Leave

8. Runnin' Too Deep

9. Will But You Won't

10. Demon

Album Info

Released: 19 October 1992
Recorded: 18 March - 6 September 1992
Genre: Rock and roll
Length: 49:53
Label: Virgin
Producer: Keith Richards, Steve Jordan, Waddy Wachtel
"Great follow-up solo album by Keith Richards."

History and recording

Recording sessions took place in California and New York City from March to September 1992.

Release and aftermath

Keith Richards toured with the X-Pensive Winos to support the album in late 1992 and early 1993, in Europe and North America. "Eileen" and "Wicked as It Seems" were released as singles.

Chart Performance

In 1992 the album reached 45th on the UK Top 75 Albums chart and 99th on the The Billboard 200. In 1993 it reached 192nd on the The Billboard 200.


Keith Richards - vocals, guitar, bass guitar, keyboards, percussion
Steve Jordan - vocals, organ, drums, conga, percussion, castanets
Ivan Neville - bass guitar, piano, organ, harpsichord, clavinet, vibes
Waddy Wachtel - vocals, guitar, piano, celesta
Jack Bashkow - woodwind
Crispin Cioe - woodwind
Arno Hecht - woodwind
Sarah Dash - vocals, backing vocals on "Bodytalks"
Charley Drayton - vocals, guitar, bass guitar, piano, organ
Babi Floyd - vocals
Bernard Fowler - vocals

Who is your favourite Stone?

Mick Jagger
Keith Richards
Ronnie Wood
Charlie Watts